Friends' Trustees visited the staff room on Gloucester Ward refurbished by the Friends in March 2013


The Friends’ business is managed by Trustees – all of whom are members of the Friends and who must seek re-election every three years.  They are assisted by non-voting voluntary advisers, mainly from the staff of the Eye Hospital.  Trustees and their advisers as at 17 November 2022 are:


Dinah Harrison (Chairman)
Wendy Beatty (Honorary Secretary)
Simon St Leger-Harris (Honorary Treasurer)
Kevin Abbey (Honorary Publicity Officer)
Gail Glew
Richard Markham
Kay McCluskey
Ben Phipps
James Reddish
Heather Walker
Jenny Ward

Hospital Advisers

Mark Stevens (General Manager)
Cathy Williams (Consultant Ophthalmologist)


Charity Commission

We are regulated by the Charity Commission.  Our Registered Charity Number is 274349.

Trustees’ Annual Reports & Accounts

Copies of our current and most recent Trustees’ Annual Report & Accounts may be downloaded from our Report and Accounts page,